Chippers Childminding - About Me
Chippers Childminding - Email: chipperschildminding@live.co.uk       Phone: 01903 208714
About me 

My name is Suzanne Chipperfield and I live in Broadwater with my husband, Mark, and 3 of our 6 children. Our oldest 2 have flown the nest, 1 at university, 1 working in London, 2 are at Broadwater CofE.
We live in a 5 bedroom house which has a lovely sunny back garden with a large lawn to play on. There is a dedicated play room that has lots of books, toys and games suitable for all ages. 
 
I’m originally from Birmingham where I previously childminded whilst my older children were at Primary School. I have also worked full time before my last 2 children was born so I’m fully aware of all the pressures that this can bring with arranging suitable childcare.  
As an artistic person with hobbies such as cooking, dressmaking, knitting, drawing and painting I love working with the children to help them to develop their own creative ideas. I encourage the children to explore the environment around them with plenty of outdoor physical play, growing vegetables and innovative ways to re-use unwanted materials. 










I mind children on a full time or part time basis. Occasional inset days or holiday cover can also be arranged.   
My day starts at around 7.30am and finish around 6pm but this is flexible and can include evening minding by prior arrangement. A lunchtime meal, snacks and drinks are available for any child being minded at the time but I can also provide breakfasts, packed lunches and an evening meal at a small extra charge.  I can drop children off at Broadwater CofE School or preschools in the Broadwater area. For pre school children I attend Maybridge Children's Centre and The Wave for Childminder drop in sessions.   
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint